top of page

Autumn 2022 Official Newsletter of Author B. A. Shields


Autumn 2022 Official Newsletter of Author B. A. Shields

I cannot believe that 2022 is coming to an end.

There are less than 12 weeks left of this year. This year was hectic for me with being elected vice president of our county ministerial association, selling my business of 10 years, and returning to writing, which I put on the back burner because of how busy I have been.


Because I was so busy with the Antique mall my wife and I owned, I never had time to write. I mean, I didn't just have the mall to run. I am also a full-time pastor. So it was when I accepted the nomination for vice president of the ministerial association that things became hectic for me.


So I decided to sell the antique mall after ten years, giving me plenty of time to serve at the association and more time to write.


My exit from the antique mall took about six weeks

So I was ultimately out by the middle of September. However, I have returned to writing in the four or five weeks I have been out. I am nearly finished with my upcoming science fiction exploration novel, Losing Dani Strumm, which will be my eighth book.


I am also returning to my Western Series I write on Amazon Vella called Willow Creek.


In between church and the association, I have a few books on faith in the works, as well as looking at an outline for the fifth Pandemic Dawn novel in the series.


So I traded one busy for another, but that's OK

I love my life! My wife Terri and I have been married for over 20 years, and we have an anniversary in November. Our six kids are all doing well, and the grandkids are too.


I decided to write this newsletter to let everyone know what is happening and that more books and novels are on the way!


So here is the breakdown of what is available, what is upcoming, and what is in the works for next year!


 

The Pandemic Dawn Series

Books I - IV available NOW!






 

The Minister's Manual



 

Heaven & Hell



 

Energy Saving Tips



 

UPCOMING NOVEL (Late 2022)

Losing Dani Strumm


Dani was a natural in college. Her only distraction was an absent mother and a suicidal brother whom she felt overly protective. Maybe because she assumed the role when her mother abandoned them, or perhaps it was just her nurturing way.

Dani dreamed her entire life of this mission to Tau Ceti e. Her job was a simple one. Release scientific orbital satellites around Tau Ceti e to gather important information for team two, which would form a landing and exploration party.


What could go wrong?


Within minutes of releasing the second satellite, something did go wrong, horribly wrong.


Dani would find herself scrambling for the emergency escape pod to flee a dying ship and, before long, find herself stranded on an alien planet with two weeks of supplies, two days of oxygen, a broken leg, and her rescue nearly two months away.


Losing Dani Strumm is part exploration story, part self-discovery, and features a compelling and surprising tale of forgiveness. It’s about love, luck, fate, and a complex woman with one last shot at her lifelong dream.


 

Be sure to check out my Official website, www.BruceShields.us to learn more!



bottom of page