top of page

Losing Dani Strumm, Drowning in Milk, and Other Fascinating Facts about Author B. A. Shields

A

Losing Dani Strumm, Drowning in Milk, and other fascinating facts about author B. A. Shields

A lot has been happening here at Little Hoof, LLC. Publications! I have been working on putting the finishing touches on everything for the release of my upcoming novel, Losing Dani Strumm, on January 10th, 2023.


The advance reader copies

They were ordered last week and should be arriving Wednesday, December 14th, 2022, and I will be shipping those out the very next day on Thursday. I am super excited for the readers who get their hands on early copies and look forward to their feedback about my latest book. Unfortunately, a few people never returned their shipping addresses, so their ARC copies will be given away to a few of the runner-ups from the December 1st drawing.


I have a radio interview.

The week before the book is released, so that will be fun. I will post more about that when it happens, and be sure to post a link to the program on my website.

While I await the ARC for Losing Dani Strumm to arrive, I finished another book I have been working on about faith called, Drowning in Milk: A Guide to Spiritual Growth.


I am also excited about this book because it is something we really need today in the church. I believe that the issues we face within the church today could be resolved if more members were spiritually mature. My book, Drowning in Milk, talks about how too many focus too much on the basics of faith without digging deeper and finding a more meaningful experience within God's Word.


Drowning in Milk: A Guide to Spiritual Growth should be available sometime in February of next year.

To my science fiction fans

HAVE NO FEAR. I am working on some new storylines for future books! I do not want to reveal too much yet, but expect one, if not two, more science fiction novels from me in 2023!


This week is devoted to catching up on a few things, making plans for a weekend with my wife, which is coming up, and writing down various ideas for my next novel.


Until then, it will be ads, promotions, interviews, etc, for Losing Dani Strumm, and Drowning in Milk! So I will have my work cut out for me over the next few months!


Also, when the hardcover of Losing Dani Strumm becomes available, I will have a few "special" signed copies available only on my website. These are limited to 25 ONLY and come with a special inscription by yours truly.


So stay tuned for all the events coming up, and I hope to get out in 2023 to a few shows and do some appearances and book signings as well. See you soon!

bottom of page